WK 12 – Class Activity – Teach One: Fiber Art

I have been knitting for about 5 years now. I am a self/youtube taught knitter.

For this week, I decided to teach you all how to cast on. Casting on is the first thing that you need to do when knitting. There are many ways to do it but it all starts with making a slip knot. I try to show this in my video as well as how to begin casting on 10 stitches. This was all very difficult to film! For this reason, I decided to embed a more professionally shot and helpful video of these knitting basics and fundamentals.

IMG_4050

How I filmed this video. Had to figure out how to get the perspective right! Too difficult without a fancy camera!

Leave a Reply

